Boston Festival of Indie Games

On Saturday, I spent the day walking around MIT for Boston Festival of Indie Games.

My husband was media covering the event for Gaming Symmetry. I had a fun time acting as his photographer/social media consultant.

I earned 10 Weight Watcher points from all our walking that day. (And stair climbing – ouch!)

FIG2Here’s me hanging out with Arthur at the WGBH booth

The event is 2 floors of game demos – digital games on the 2nd floor & tabletop (think board games) on the 1st floor.

There are also presentations throughout the day at another building. I attended 2 sessions – one on player agency in game design and one on improv and game design. Both presenters were great!

FIG1Thank you to Yelp Boston for getting me a VIP pass!

2 thoughts on “Boston Festival of Indie Games

  1. Pingback: 2014 BostonFIG photos and recap | Staying Square in Massachusetts

  2. Pingback: Boston Festival of Indie Games 2016 | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a comment