October Photo Blogging Challenge – Get out and play

How did October fly by?

My job is nonprofit fundraising and we’re about to head into the busiest season of donations in the whole year. (Good busy!)

The October Photo Blogging Challenge is “Get out and play!

October with a nearly 4 year old has us appreciating play. I have a wealth of photos to choose from that would fit the theme. The hard part is picking 5.

Playground – free for anyone to use

We celebrated cousin Georgette’s 3rd birthday at a park in Walpole. I was extremely impressed by all the ride on toys at the playground for kids to use. Elise tried out a few.

Shells

My daughter finds play everywhere. She loves arranging shells when we visit her grandparents who live on Cape Cod.

Pumpkin Push Up

On the Cape, the town of Chatham hosts “Pumpkin People in the Park” every October.

The displays are always wonderful, but not usually interactive like 2 were this year.

Above, my daughter attempts a “pumpkin push up”

Beach

You don’t need any event to play. Here’s my daughter enjoying running on the beach. Later in the day she pretended she was rescuing sea turtle eggs and some adults turned to look. I whispered “they’re imaginary” and the adults smiled and walked on.

Froggy for Halloween

This last picture was in Dorchester at the Pumpkin Parade.

After a fun night of trick or treating and seeing family who were volunteering – Elise and Daddy walk back to the car. I liked her light up shoes and glow bracelet adding to this one.

So there you have my 5 photos.

Looking forward to seeing the other posts from those in the photo blogging challenge.

5 thoughts on “October Photo Blogging Challenge – Get out and play

  1. Love the last photo. The slight blur is excellent for this shot.

    The pumpkin pushup could get more hazardous the further into the season you go. I wonder how many people attempting that have actually broken through a pumpkin?

  2. Tell Elise thanks for rescuing the turtles. She’s a sweet girl!
    I love how she finds something to do with the simplest things. I bet she’s never bored.
    That’s quite the fleet of vehicles on that playground! My son would have loved this 🙂
    Happy Halloween!

Leave a comment