Photo Blogging Challenge – Four

PBC 4

In honor of the 4th anniversary of the photo blogging challenge, the theme for March photo blogging challenge was “Four”.

IMG_20160913_191939998_HDR

Here are 4 delicious Bruschetta from Artu in the North End of Boston

IMG_20170211_205849551

We had a 4 player game of Splender going for family game night

IMG_20170316_180748773_HDR

Did you know there are only 4 female Governors in the USA?

The panelists in the photo above all ran for Governor in MA but lost.

Their message was to keep running!

The Boston Globe had a great article on this inspiring night! In Faneuil Hall, a call to service for a new generation of women

IMG_20170327_182208028

Speaking of inspiring women, these are 4 items I bought at The Lady Project Summit last weekend.

All the books were signed by their authors at the Summit.

IMG_20170326_154810277

There are more than 4 trophies here from a weight lifting competition that my brother competed in, but I’m taking some creative license here. 🙂

I’m so proud of my brother David and unbelievably impressed by his weight lifting abilities!

His results for the day were a 465 pound deadlift, 365 pound squat, and 205 pound bench. Just wow!

I was happy to be able to be in the audience to cheer him on.

 

This monthly photo blogging challenge is facilitated by PJ of the Northeast Bloggers Network.

Thanks for inspiring me to take more photos!

5 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge – Four

  1. Your brother did 365 squats in one day??? Holy guacamole! Congrats on his trophies, well deserved!
    I looked up the four governor ladies, they are from Rhode Island, Oregon, Oklahoma and New Mexico, good for them! Of course 8% is a lousy score overall, but it’s a start!
    Looks like you got inspired at the Lady Project Summit 🙂

  2. I like your take on the theme number 4. I didn’t realise they were only four women governors in the USA! You are right they should keep running, as I feel that women are becoming less and less represented in the world these days.

  3. You have a LOT of reading to do!!!! 🙂

    Congratulations to your brother! And how great you have someone in the family to help if you ever move. 🙂 The picture is really nice.

    The first picture has reminded me that it is dinner time and I am hungry. Too bad I don’t have anything as yummy as that!

  4. A very eclectic mix of photos this month. Your lead photo made me hungry! I’ve never heard of that card game, and I didn’t know there were only four female governors so I learned two new things! Congrats to your brother…what a fantastic accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

