Still Loving Pokemon Go

img_20161028_094445582-1

This woman dressed as a Pokemon Go trainer was in line behind me at the grand opening of Think Geek in the South Shore Plaza back in November

2016 was rough for me workout wise.

But, one thing I did keep up was playing Pokemon Go.

Part of my getting back to health plan has been taking a daily walk, and playing Pokemon Go gives me additional motivation to get out, since the game is location based and played on my phone.

For the winter season, the game designers allowed you to catch Pikachu wearing a Santa hat – which made me laugh.

christmas-pikachu

I’m level 31 in the game now. I’m only missing 1 of the original pokemon in the game (Aerodactyl – for those who also play and were wondering.)

New pokemon are being added, to the game, so for me – it doesn’t get old.

I also enjoy playing the game with my husband and in-laws. It’s been a fun reason for more walks around Castle Island in South Boston.

My in-laws gave me a Pikachu hat for my birthday, which gets great reactions from both kids and adults when I wear it.

Readers – do you play Pokemon Go?

If you’re outside of the US, can I come visit you to get the region specific pokemon?

I have plenty of the US regional pokemon ready for trading once the designers introduce it.

One thought on “Still Loving Pokemon Go

  1. Pingback: Healthy and Back to Nonprofit Fundraising | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

