Simpsons on Quincy

I’m amused and think this an extremely appropriate post after the “Your City” photo challenge.

The Simpsons had an episode this week spoofing Boston, and they made fun of Quincy too.

quincy-simpsons

The pretty building on the back left is the Thomas Crane Library – the one I post photos of often

As I mentioned in my last post, Quincy is known as the “City of Presidents” so that’s why they joked about the “City of Mayors” in the Simpsons.

The “Er, ah” in the sign is a joke on the Kennedy type Boston accent. I don’t add “er, ah” in my sentences, but I do drop “r” in words. Yes, I do “pahk my cah” but not in Hahvahd yahd. (There’s no parking in Harvard Yard so that sentence making fun of the Boston accent just annoys me.)

I recommend checking out this episode of the Simpsons before it disappears from On Demand if you’re from MA and want a laugh.

Leave a Reply

