Getting Back to Fitness – Seaport Sweat Boot Camp

seaport-sweat-2016-300x148

The Seaport area of Boston has gotten into the free fitness game, starting last night.

You may have noticed that there hasn’t been much writing about workouts on this blog lately.

With health issues and searching for a job after a January lay off, I haven’t made the time for fitness that I should have. And then, it never gets easier to start again when you feel like you’re back to square one fitness level wise.

That changed for me last night when I attended a boot camp workout lead by Athena.

It was as I feared, my stamina for working out is practically non-existent.

My work out tops are too small for me due to weight gain, and I should probably buy new ones, but I was done using that as my excuse.

But, I showed up, did what I could, and got a great workout in – that my legs are still sore from today. I feel accomplished.

I’ll work up to taking back to back classes with Athena’s boot camp and Monique’s Kickboxing.

13906633_1120649081330358_4712902974880920355_n

Athena’s in the middle with her back to the camera, demoing burpees

I am on the right side, in the pink, looking exhausted.

Want to get in on the free fitness fun?

Check out the full list of free Seaport Sweat Fitness classes

Seaport Sweat runs until October 31.

2 thoughts on “Getting Back to Fitness – Seaport Sweat Boot Camp

Leave a Reply

