Photo Blogging Challenge – Baseball

june2016

The theme for the June photo blogging challenge was “Baseball”.

If you know me in real life, you know for sure, but if you’re a regular blog reader, you may have also guessed I’m obsessed with the Boston Red Sox.

I lived a dream when I got to play baseball at Fenway Park last year.

The college I attended is only a 5 minute walk from Fenway Park. My 10 year college reunion was this June, and one of the activities was attending a Red Sox game.

Red Sox Field

My view from the stands at Fenway on June 3rd

Young Fans.jpg

We had a row of adorable young fans seated in front of us.

Painting

When you get known as a Red Sox fan, people give you stuff.

This painting was made by my sister-in-law Jackie, and is on display in my living room.

Gnome

I forget who gave me this gnome, but it’s on display on a book shelf filled with wedding thank you cards.

PRXNE cropped.JPG

Sometimes, a Red Sox hat can win over a crowd. This New York resident tried it at the Public Relations Society of America Northeast Conference in Boston.

Me cropped

Finally, a bonus photo of me with a Red Sox stained glass (I bought this myself) also on display in my condo living room.

My dress is from Gwynnie Bee.

Hope you enjoyed my photos!

This monthly photo blogging challenge is facilitated by PJ of the Northeast Bloggers Network.

Thanks for inspiring me to take more photos!

8 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge – Baseball

  1. So I have a friend who is a Red Sox fan, I know Ally McBeal, and now you! 🙂
    Isn’t it interesting how something you are passionate about, affects all aspects of your life?
    Love the kids who were watching the game in front of you!

  2. I enjoyed looking at all your photos, as I can see how baseball has weaved a way into your everyday life. The view of the stand and the photo of the two boys in sitting in the stand work really well.

  3. Yep, no doubt about it, you’re a Red Sox fan. The clincher (see what I did there) is the stained glass that you bought for yourself! Lucky you that your high school reunion included a live game. A treat like that might finally convince me to attend my high school reunion next time around.

  4. Catching up on the past two challenges… good work here. I knew you’d have something Fenway in it. I still need to get to Fenway. I’d rather do it on a down year, though, when you aren’t pack in like sardines! Or when I can afford Monster seats! 😀

    Good work this month!

    • My advice for seeing Fenway – take a tour! That brings you up to the Monster Seats.

      Then you can head to the gate that sells day of game tickets and get something less expensive (by Fenway standards). I like the Right Field Roof section. The seats are newer and wider.

      I’ll be heading to Fenway this Friday and am going to see if I have time to get some photos for this months theme too.

Leave a Reply

