Ladies Night Out at University Station

Print

Last week, I attended a fun women bloggers night out at University Station in Westwood.

US

First, we got manicures at Miniluxe.

I’m a huge fan of Miniluxe and when I lived in Boston I had my nails done at their Newbury Street location nearly weekly. It’s great to see them have a location closer to me on the South Shore.

Next we visited Nordstrom Rack, where the manager pulled some clothes to show us examples of the brand names at discounted prices available at their store. I bought myself a new pair of flats.

Finally, we headed over to Not Your Average Joe’s for some appetizers and met with their executive chef for the whole chain. It’s a different space for Not Your Average Joe’s – but in a good way. The restaurant was packed even though it was a Wednesday night.

I’m a Not Your Average Joe’s fan – since I love that their cooking is from scratch with locally sourced ingredients. You can usually find me at the Randolph location though – so this was a nice change of pace.

Thanks to Miniluxe, Nordstrom Rack, Not Your Average Joe’s, and University Station for hosting us!

Leave a Reply

