Fitness at the Nonprofit Technology Conference

I’m back in MA after a week long trip to CA for the Nonprofit Technology Conference.

It was my 1st year attending and I was blown away by how awesome the event was – educational and amazing networking opportunities.

I was a speaker on the panel “How Nonprofit Staff Can Regain Control of Their Work Lives and Get Better Results“.

I was also impressed by the effort to offer active networking opportunities at the conference.

During lunch break on the 1st day of the conference, I went on a walk lead by Beth Kanter and Aliza Sherman – Authors of “Happy Healthy Nonprofit“.

12888785_870069881274_1714566113448615918_o

Group photo from the #16NTCwalk

The following day at lunch there was a cycling tour – but I am not a fan of riding a bike without wearing a helmet, so I skipped that in favor of lunch with my fellow panelists and Nonprofit Marketing Guide All Access Pass members.

On the last day of the conference, there was “Geek Yoga” during the lunch break.

12513709_870070305424_8976208654889986314_o

I’m on the right side, facing the camera, ready to yoga – despite wearing a dress

I had a great time at both active sessions and am super glad I joined in.

I hope to be able to attend the Nonprofit Technology Conference in 2017!

 

4 thoughts on “Fitness at the Nonprofit Technology Conference

      • Best of luck on your search, Danielle! It was truly a pleasure to meet you and have you in my yoga session – I had a blast. Stay in touch and please reach out if I can ever be of help as you find your next opportunity.

      • Thanks Megan!

        I just sent you a connection request on Linked In.

        I’m looking for a Development Director level opportunity in MA (or virtual if it’s an employer that’s had virtual staff before).

Leave a Reply

