I’m Still Standing

I mentioned in my photo blogging challenge post for January that 2016 hasn’t been kind to me. I was laid off from a job and also dealt with some health issues.

The health issues continued into February, culminating with a surgery last Saturday.

After the surgery, I was told I could not exercise for a full week.

I’m in the approved zone now, but I’m scared.

What will it be like to be back working out after months off?

Will I be mad at myself if I am only able to climb a few sections of stairs very slowly?

I know my friends at November Project will literally welcome me back with open arms and lots of hugs, but I’m not sure if I’m ready to be back yet.

Right now, I’m taking it hour by hour – but I feel like I’ve turned a corner recovery wise to feel like I should put myself back out there workout wise.

One thought on “I’m Still Standing

  1. Pingback: I’m Back! Yoga at Beacon Hill Yoga | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

