Photo Blogging Challenge – Inside

january_results

The theme for the January photo blogging challenge was “Inside”.

Life really threw me for a loop this month.

I was laid off from my job and I was sick most of the month with gastrointestinal issues that then caused the fun ripple effect of insomnia.

I didn’t work out much in January, and that’s not good for me, considering my blog is about getting fit.

I did get 5 pictures though for this challenge!

Trees

I haven’t looked at the other bloggers photos yet, but I have a feeling I’m the only one who has trees in an “inside” photo challenge.  

These indoor trees are in the Natick Mall.

present

I saw my friend Amanda in January and exchanged Christmas gifts with her then.

Can you guess what was inside the box?

dr

Every Friday in January found me inside a doctors office, so I finally just gave up and took a photo there for this challenge. 

lobster

I never lost my sense of humor though!

These lobsters are at the restaurant Captain Fishbones in Marina Bay (Quincy, MA). 

library

Finally, I know I overuse the Thomas Crane Library in photos for challenges, but it’s such a beautiful space.

This is the periodicals room & yes, that is a wall of stained glass windows.

I feel like I’ve gone back in time when I visit this part of the library.

All in all, not my best month, but I did OK.

 

This monthly photo blogging challenge is facilitated by PJ of the Northeast Bloggers Network.

Thanks for inspiring me to take more photos!

13 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge – Inside

    • Ha!

      I’ve never seen the movie you’re referencing, but my husband has quoted it a few times, so I know what you’re getting at.

      Inside is just a pretty necklace that has a fire design – because one of her hobbies is fire spinning.

  1. Sorry you had such a tough month. Hope you’re feeling somewhat better now. They say that laughter’s the best medicine, so you’ve definitely got that going for you. Wishing you a good night’s sleep.

    • Thanks! I’ve been prescribed some medicine to help me sleep and boy does that make a difference.

      I felt like a zombie version of myself for most of January but I’m feeling like I’m on the road to recovery now.

  2. Really interesting that last shot. It has an almost optical illusion effect where the bottom rail tends to point upward when you’re at the top of the shot and then downward when you scroll down to the bottom.

  3. Seems like a rough month. You certainly made the best of it with your photos. Hope for a better February for you. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Here’s to hoping this month is a better one for you. Still, I thought you captured the theme pretty well! I like that library photos. Some libraries really are amazing!

Leave a Reply

