Yoga, Beats & Boot Camp Community Class with Meghan

12357051_10153938662258474_8412723551883072766_o

On Sunday night, I took an awesome Move With “Yoga, Beats & Boot Camp” class taught by Meghan.

Meghan & I go way back. We worked together back in 2007 & 2008 when we were employed by the same high tech public relations firm. I’m glad we’ve stayed in touch as she’s gone on to fitness for her career & I’ve branched out to nonprofit fundraising.

Meghan’s also the friend that hosts a spin class fundraiser for Autism Speaks every year. It’s a cause close to both of our hearts to I make sure to attend.

Anyway, last night’s class was fun. It was a mix of yoga with boot camp moves like burpees thrown in every now and then. I’m glad I was able to attend!

IMG_20160103_182801394

Here’s a view of my mat, with a water bottle from the last Autism speaks fundraiser Meg held

It was really inspiring that the class was held at the Boston Marathon runbase.

IMG_20160103_181828922_HDR

I’m looking forward to taking other awesome classes lead by Meg later this year.

4 thoughts on “Yoga, Beats & Boot Camp Community Class with Meghan

Leave a Reply

