Photo Blogging Challenge – Holiday

The theme for the December photo blogging challenge was “Holidays”

I had a great time taking photos this month, looking for unique shots.

Here we go!

IMG_20151212_155456843

My favorite photo from this month is of this “Seasons Readings” tree at the Thomas Crane Public Library

IMG_20151212_124129360

I was amused by this elf on stilts at Fenway Park’s “Christmas at Fenway” event

FB_IMG_1449263863958

Santa stopped by our blogger party at Cambridgeside Galleria to take this great picture with my friend Jodi

IMG_20151206_143550818_HDR

I liked that I was able to get the Boston skyline in the background of this photo at the South Boston Holiday Market

IMG_20151212_161048078.jpg

Finally, the city of Quincy, MA makes sure letters get to Santa with this mailbox in the center of the city

Bonus photo:

Danielle1

Here’s a photo of me in front of the Christmas tree at Boston Women Communicators Holiday Hoopla

I had a blast this month and had the photos taken before celebrating Christmas with my family & in-laws.

My husband was given a Didgeridoo for Christmas by his parents, so a photo of him playing that almost made the cut for this challenge, but my in-laws don’t like me posting photos of them online, and they were laughing in the background.

Hope everyone had a wonderful December and fun celebrations!

(This time of year is really tough for me, since I lost both my Grandfathers in the month of December in 2013.)

This monthly photo blogging challenge is facilitated by PJ of the Northeast Bloggers Network.

Thanks for inspiring me to take more photos!

12 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge – Holiday

  1. I absolutely love that first shot! It made me smile. I lost my dad many years ago the first of December so I understand how you feel. Overall it looks like you had a lovely Christmas season. Thanks for sharing such fun photos.

    • Thanks Lisa!

      I love the 1st shot too because I’m an avid reader, but it was also unexpected. I went there just to grab some books off my hold shelf and thought, “Well I must get a picture! That’s perfect!”

  2. You go to a fabulous library! It was awesome enough that they made a tree with books, but then to decorate it with old cards from a card catalog? I love it!
    That guy on stilts looks like he’s having a great time. 🙂
    I’m sorry to hear the holidays are a bit dimmer with the loss of your grandfathers. I know two people who lost parents the week before Christmas this year. While loss is hard any time of year, it seems even more so when it’s so close to Christmas.

  3. You do have some interesting photos this month. They are all unique and I enjoyed looking at them. I like the Christmas tree made out of books and santa having a laugh with your friend telling her shes on the naughty list.

  4. Love that you continue to include some aspect of your library most months. It seems most libraries here in Calgary have discarded their encyclopedia sets, but yours has found a creative use for some of the older, little-used tomes. And to top it with the “reading tree” decoration is the perfect finishing touch.

    Good for you for having your photo set ready before Christmas, so that you were free to focus on enjoying your time with family and friends.

    • Thanks! It’s getting funny how much my library is contributing to my photos. I’m going to try to stay away from featuring it for the “inside” theme this month, but we’ll see what happens at the end of the month. 🙂

  5. Definitely a good set of photos for this theme. A Christmas thing at Fenway would be super cool to go to, I’d imagine. Heck, going to anything at Fenway for that matter…

Leave a Reply

