Blog and Fly at Flywheel Boston

unnamed2b252812529

It’s no secret that I used to think spin classes weren’t for me.

Then I discovered Flywheel in Boston.

Wow!

Their spin classes were so good that they convinced me that not only were spin classes something I could do – I actually enjoyed them!

Flywheel is my favorite spin studio!

On Saturday, I joined some bloggers from Blog & Tweet Boston for a #BlogandFly free class. I brought my friend Maggie with me to try out her first Flywheel spin class.

We both had a great time and a good workout.

The class was lead by Catie Macken. She was encouraging and kept the class up beat.

Great #flywheel spin class with #blogandtweetboston #bloggersgetsocial I brought @ohthatmaggie for her 1st flywheel class

A post shared by Danielle Kempe (@gettingfitinma) on

To  my pleasant surprise, I found out that anyone who brought a friend that was new to Flywheel got a free class – so thanks Maggie for that!

The bikes are arranged in a stadium configuration so seeing the instructor is no problem. Also, you pick the bike you want to ride at check in, so there’s no jostling with other class attendees to get to bikes when the doors open. They also have gel bike seat covers available for free, in case your behind isn’t used to spin/cycling.

The spin equipment at Flywheel is actually comfortable! Spin shoes that clip in are provided as part of the class fee. There is an the electronic board on your bike that showed the resistance level, your Revolutions Per Minute, and how much current you’ve generated. After class, you’re e-mailed your stats, so you can compare your classes to see if you’re improving.

After class, we were treated to salads from Sweetgreen, and they were delicious!

IMG_20151121_152828339

A huge thank you to Flywheel Boston for hosting us!

I’m looking forward to spinning with you again soon!

One thought on “Blog and Fly at Flywheel Boston

Leave a Reply

