Photo Blogging Challenge – Closeup

The theme for October was “closeup”.

I ended up going literal with the theme and just took some closeup photos.

IMG_20151010_140354977_HDR

Pumpkins from a Columbus Day Weekend trip to Maine

IMG_20151010_142012629

Wood pile from a Columbus Day Weekend trip to Maine

IMG_20151021_155343027

Flower arrangement at a conference I staffed for work in late October

IMG_20151014_203427782

Potpourri from the lobby of my condo complex

IMG_20151009_220831654

Adorable moose figurine at the cottage we rented in Maine

Bonus photo:

IMG_20151010_115524328

Readers that followed my winter photo challenge will recognize this one!

What do you think? Did I do OK with the theme this month?

I’m looking forward to seeing what other photo blogging challenge participants posted for their photos.

This monthly photo blogging challenge is facilitated by PJ of the Northeast Bloggers Network.

Thanks for inspiring me to take more photos!

24 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge – Closeup

  1. Your pumpkin shot really shows the wide variety of gourds we have to choose from for our fall decorating. When I was little, I don’t remember anything besides orange pumpkins of varying sizes.
    Such a pretty flower arrangement. It has two of my favorite flowers in it!

  2. Terrific textural details in these photos. Now that my kids are older, I miss visiting the pumpkin patch. Your photo makes me think I should go by myself. Thanks!

  3. I think you did a solid job for sure! The first photo screams fall, that’s for sure. Your other shots really fit the theme. That flower is great. I drive past this massive pumpkin farm three times a week, going to and from work. And I never stopped to do photos. There’s always next year, but I probably should have stopped once this year and really did some of it. So I’m glad to see that first shot. Good work!

Leave a Reply

