Photo Blogging Challenge – Happy

I took a month off from the photo blogging challenge, but I’m back! The theme for September was “happy”.

I ended up interpreting that as “what makes me happy”.

Hike

Labor Day Weekend I went on a long weekend trip to Maine and New Hampshire with my In-laws

In this photo my brother-in-law, husband, and 2 sister-in-laws walk ahead of me on a wooded path at a National Park

My husband & I are very lucky that we see both sides of our family often, nearly every weekend.

Family is very important to our happiness!

Rock

On the same trip we hiked up a mountain and found this on the way back

Fenway

Here’s a photo from Fenway Park that I took at a Red Sox game in early September

David Ortiz hit his 498th home run that night, but then the darn Blue Jays walked him whenever he came to bat!

Greenway

I’m spoiled by all the public art we have in MA.

This is on the Rose Kennedy Greenway in Boston. The building is painted by a different artist twice a year.

Juggle

I walked in the Boston Marathon Jimmy Fund Walk to benefit Dana-Farber Cancer Institute on Sunday.

The volunteers were great! Above, this rest stop volunteer juggles apples and encourages us to take one.

Hope you enjoyed my photos this month! I’m looking forward to seeing what others came up with.

This monthly photo blogging challenge is facilitated by PJ of the Northeast Bloggers Network.

Thanks for inspiring me to take more photos!

36 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge – Happy

    • He was a good pitchman for the apples too! I laughed and said, “I don’t feel like an apple but can I take a picture of your juggling?”

      The volunteers at the Jimmy Fund Walk are pretty awesome!

      Thanks PJ!

  1. Love all your pictures! I think my favorite is the rock! It is so great they were able to make fun art without hurting anything natural. The baseball one is really cool too… thank you for sharing all of these!

  2. Glad to have you back after last month’s break. You got photos of some very special memories this past month. And I can’t help but note that I took some photos of a juggler this month too (but not for this challenge). I’ve been thinking I should try juggling – I hear scarves are the easiest to start with.

  3. Very nice assortment of photos! I think you covered a lot of areas that are cause to make a person happy. I love nature and find it’s necessary to keep my sanity (and happiness!).

  4. Ahh…I think my soul is meant to be in New England. Luckily, I keep getting closer 😉

    I hear you on family being pertinent to your happiness. My husband, children and I have been far from our families for over three years now. It doesn’t get easier!

Leave a Reply

