New Balance Girls Night Out Boston – September

Last week, I attended New Balance Girls Night Out Boston.

Each #NBGNO offers 2 workout options – a fitness class, or a run.

Sadly for me, the class filled up, so I was stuck on the run.

Now, I’ve written before about not feeling running is for me. I was seriously considering just going home, but a few friends also at the event urged me to run.

I warned the pacers that I’m wicked slow and was concerned I’d be left behind. Luckily, my friend Maggie was there and took the run slow with me, because guess what happened?! Despite many assurances from the running group, I was left behind. Maggie ended up cutting the route short for me, and we were the 1st back at New Balance.

NBGNO

I need to figure out how to get to New Balance early on future Girls Night Out events, so I’m sure to get a spot in the fitness class.

Thank you to New Balance for your focus on women and creating the free Girls Night Out fitness program!

New Balance hosts GNO events all over the US so check the New Balance Girls Night Out to see if there’s an event scheduled near you. Be warned, the event spots go quick for this free event series, so registering as soon as the event registration opens is a good idea.

Leave a Reply

