Soul Pose

SoulPose

I had a blast at Soul Pose in Waltham, MA on Saturday morning!

IMG_20150919_110457227

IMG_20150919_113434562_HDR

My friend Erica joined me and took this photo of me

The yoga session was packed but fun. The weather cooperated with us, sunny and warm – 85 degrees!

The leader for the session came all the way from Utah. I liked her because she encouraged doing what felt right for you; because every move feels different for every person.

In a small world moment, half way through the session the woman on the mat to my left said “Are you Danielle?”. She recognized my voice and is a Boston Women Communicators member. She’s also a yoga instructor, so I suddenly got self conscious about my lack of yoga skills.

Soul Pose had staff from Core Power Yoga walking through the crowd to spritz us with water.

I’m glad Erica got photos of the confetti throw. It was fun!

Thank you to Soul Pose for hosting such a fun event! I’ll be watching for other events you host in MA.

FB_IMG_1442861848347

FB_IMG_1442861859439

Photo credit for the 2 collages above: Erica, the blogger behind Boston Rookie

Leave a Reply

