Photo Blogging Challenge – Anything Goes

The June photo blogging theme was “Anything goes“. Other than getting a song from the musical with the same name stuck in my head, I didn’t have any immediate inspiration for what I wanted to do with photos this month.

So, my plan was just to continue carrying my digital camera with me every day and see what photos I could come up with.

I also had a trip to Brussels, Belgium, and Paris & Nice, France in June, so I was open to using travel photos as well.

100_3106

I was sad I’d miss participating in the AIDS Action 5K in Boston due to my Europe trip –

but this art in Brussels made me think of all the walkers & runners back home 

100_3157

Domino’s delivery mopeds in Paris, France

100_3211

Pretty view on the grounds of Club Med in Opio, France (near Nice)

100_3313

No idea why John Adams has an orange ball in his hand! 

I have 2 theories though – a child that wanted to share his toy or a clue in a scavenger hunt

Photo taken in Quincy, MA (City of Presidents)

Carnival

I wish this one came out better but it’s a traveling carnival in Hull, MA

Bonus photo:

100_3258

Here’s an update on the goslings from last month’s photo challenge – they’re growing up fast!

This monthly photo blogging challenge is facilitated by PJ of the Northeast Bloggers Network.

Thanks for inspiring me to take more photos!

18 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge – Anything Goes

  1. The beauty of the “Anything Goes” theme is that it can be a total potpourri of fun! The Europe trip sounds like it was a blast! I am jealous!

  2. There is nothing like a trip to add to your photos to post. I think that my March post included pictures from a trip where I tagged along with my husband on a work trip. 🙂

  3. I like the contrast of the photo of the Domino’s mopeds and the following photo of the handcart. Times have changed!

  4. I ESPECIALLY love the carnival one! it makes you feel like you are there. 🙂 These are great shots. How wonderful you were able to travel!!!!! The ball is hysterical. I hope John Adams has a good sense of humor!

    • Thanks! The carnival one was taken from the front passenger seat of a car while my husband & I were driving home from a Father’s Day party at his uncle’s house in Hull, MA.

      I liked how it looked lit up through the fog.

  5. You certainly covered a lot of ground this month! Loved seeing all the different photos you took. Thanks for including the gosling update. They are so cute…..from afar! 🙂

  6. You were definitely on the go in June…so many different cities in so little time. Thanks for the little glimpse of some of your stops.

    I’ve also been watching the goslings in Calgary grow. They look almost like adult geese already. Seems like it’s only about 8 weeks until they’re pretty much indistinguishable from their parents, doesn’t it.

    I get the sense that photography helps you notice details that most people would overlook. That’s one of the things I most love about photography.

    • “I get the sense that photography helps you notice details that most people would overlook. That’s one of the things I most love about photography.”

      YES! I definitely find myself noticing surroundings more now that I always have my camera in my purse. That’s why the photo of John Adams & the orange exists. My husband & I were just walking to dinner when I noticed something slightly different about the statue.

  7. I enjoyed your set of photos this month. We get so centric in our point of view that from time to time we need a jolt of reality. Your Domino’s Pizza shot is just that. Who knew that the company is international? When you think of it, it makes sense, but until you see actual evidence, you tend to just think in terms of your own little world.

    • Thanks! I’m glad so many people like the Domino’s delivery bikes photo.

      I figured anyone can share a picture of the Eiffel Tower from a trip to Paris, but I like to be different & share a more unusual photo. 🙂

  8. Haha this John Adams picture is quite funny! I love travel photos! You did well with this months challenge, so many different scenes.

Leave a Reply

