Northeast Comic Con – June 2015

You may remember that back in December I had a great time attending Northeast Comic Con in Wilmington, MA.

NECC was back this weekend and my husband Dave & I joined them on Saturday.

We had a blast wandering the con floor & I got in 6,399 steps for the day.

I enjoyed seeing some great cosplayers! (I really love how family friendly NECC is!)

Pokemon

Guardians of the Galaxy

Up

Up

100_3294

Loki & Thor

We also attended panels with puppeteers and puppet creators for Jim Henson & later in the day we saw Adam West speak.

There was a kid dressed as Batman that asked Adam West a question beginning with “Hello old chum!” which had the whole crowd laughing and saying “awww”.

The puppeteers panel was my favorite. Leslie Carrara-Rudolph (Abby Cadabby and others on Sesame Street) spoke about her work using art to reach at risk children. She was wearing an Autism Speaks pin and said that her arm was tired from an event with kids with Autism the previous day. Autism is a cause close to my heart, since my God-son has Autism. I was tearing up when Leslie spoke and got to thank her later on the con-floor.

Thank you to the organizers of Northeast Comic Con for another wonderful day! We hope to see you again in December!

One thought on “Northeast Comic Con – June 2015

  1. Pingback: Northeast Comic Con | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

