November Project 5/20 – Washington DC

This week I was in Washington DC for a business trip, I joined NP DC Wednesday morning at 6:30 AM to climb the steps of the Lincoln Memorial – plus some push ups & planks at the end for extra spice.

It was the 1st time I’d visited a November Project tribe outside of Boston, and I’m glad I did. They were just as welcoming as NP Boston is!

Here are some fun photos from the workout:

NP5.20group

6:30 AM group photo (Lincoln in the background)

NP5.20planks

I’m in front of the person with their hand up, wearing a pink long sleeved shirt

NP5.20me

Post NP DC workout I pose with President Lincoln (top of the steps) as my victory shot

I climbed the Lincoln Memorial steps 5 times that morning, followed by 15 push ups, before the group photo.

I loved the scenery at this workout.

At 7:30 AM, I walked the 1.5 miles back to my hotel & got a closer photo of the Washington Monument.

I highly recommend visiting the November Project DC tribe when you’re in their city!

One thought on “November Project 5/20 – Washington DC

  1. Pingback: Reflections on 2 years of November Project Boston workouts | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

