Blog and Tweet Boston – Blogger Brunch at Elephant Walk South End

EW

Thanks to Blog & Tweet Boston, my husband Dave & I attended a blogger brunch at Elephant Walk in the South End of Boston on Sunday.

The fitness portion of the day for me was when my husband Dave & I showed up at the wrong location and had to run to get to the actually location on time. Ooops! I guess that means #bruchearned though right?

Elephant Walk has a mix of Cambodian and French cuisine.

100_2775[1]

The chef stopped by our table to explain her influences.

For the 1st course we had Rouleaux (Cambodian spring rolls).

100_2780[1]

They were amazing. The chef mentioned that you’re supposed to wrap them in the lettuce & add sprouts/mint to the wrap before eating it. (She gets sad when people think that the lettuce & sprouts are just a garnish and don’t eat them.)

For the main course, I tried Crêpe au Canard (crepe filled with duck braised in soy tamarind juices, portobello mushroom, crème frâiche, scallion, dressed baby greens). I’m a big duck fan but I don’t get to eat it often. This was a delicious presentation and I hope to be back to try it again soon. The duck was tender and the flavors worked great with the mushrooms!

100_2779[1]

For dessert, I had Délice au citron.

100_2781[1]

Delicious way to end the meal!

Thanks to Elephant Walk for hosting us and Blog & Tweet Boston for setting up the lunch for us!

One thought on “Blog and Tweet Boston – Blogger Brunch at Elephant Walk South End

  1. Looks lovely! On another note, a bit of a chuckle, well I had one anyway imagining fitness and elephants in the same sentence!

Leave a Reply

