Light It Up Neon – Spin Class for Autism Speaks

neon

On Saturday, I had a great time joining my friend Meg’s spin class fundraiser to benefit Autism Speaks. We were once again back at Velo-City!

100_2738[1]

Meg, in yellow, at the front getting ready to start class.

I enjoyed the class. (I need to come back to one of Meg’s regular spin classes during the week.)100_2734[1]

My bike – checked in on Yelp & ready to go!

You may remember from last year, Light It Up Neon, that I have a God-son that has Autism. I thought of him a lot during class. I’m wicked proud of Meg for raising $4,000 with her fundraising class!

100_2737[1]

100_2736[1]

Blue is the color of Autism Speaks so I wore blue (with yellow for the neon theme)

and got my nails painted with a blue gel polish

If you’d like to donate to this fundraiser you still can!

One thought on “Light It Up Neon – Spin Class for Autism Speaks

  1. Pingback: Rooftop Yoga Boot Camp | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

