Red Sox – 4/19

It’s been a wicked busy weekend for me.

On Saturday afternoon, I took my Dad to a Red Sox game. (The tickets were a Christmas gift to him.)

We sat in the right field roof box & had a fun day – despite the Red Sox losing & David Ortiz getting himself thrown out of the game for arguing with an umpire.

Red_Sox_4.19.15

100_2707

100_2709

100_2710

100_2711

Me & Dad in our seats – with a Boston Marathon runner behind me

Because the game was the day before the Boston Marathon, they had Rick & Dick Hoyt throw out the 1st pitch. They’re heroes of the Boston Marathon & Dick is the grand marshal this year. Another teammate will be pushing his son Rick in his wheelchair for the marathon.

They also honored a wounded warrior team of veterans during the 7th inning that would be running the marathon the next day.

The weather for the game was amazing! I forgot to put on sun block & got a burn on the left side of my face, but it was worth it!

The last time Dad had been to Fenway Park was when I brought him, my Grandpa, and my Uncle in 2005.

Leave a Reply

