She Runs Boston – 4/14

She Runs Boston

It’s finally spring in MA!

I got out of my winter rut, and went for a 3 mile run with She Runs Boston.

She Runs Boston is the new name for Luna Chix – the running group I’ve raved about in the past. When they say they won’t leave anyone behind, they mean it! They assign a runner to stay at the back of the pack with the last person in the group. I was the last one tonight, but you can only improve by putting one foot in front of the other, right?

I saw Dani & Jessie both leading sections of the run.

She Runs Boston group April 14

Here’s the group pre-run! I’m in the back row.

After the run, there was a shopping night at Athleta with a percentage of sales going to the Breast Cancer Fund.

I bought 2 new sparkly soul headbands & a pair of running socks.

I’m looking forward to running the B.A.A. 5k on Saturday. It’s wicked awesome to be running in Boston on marathon weekend!

Leave a Reply

