Bloggers at the Barre

On Saturday, I had the pleasure of joining a group of bloggers at Simply Barre for my 1st ever barre class at a barre studio.

Since this is the winter that just doesn’t end, it was snowing when I drove to and from class (even though it’s technically spring).

My goal for the class was just to not hurt anyone if I fell. (I didn’t fall or hurt myself any other way. Victory!)

Simply BarreEmpty studio before class begins

Blury Barre selfieBlurry selfie

100_2641[1]I had a great time & enjoyed the workout. The movements may be small, but you definitely feel the muscles working. I’m very glad I withheld judgement on Barre as a workout until I could try it in a studio.

After class, we had a delicious lunch from Paleo Life!

100_2640[1]Thank you to Simply Barre for hosting us!

Leave a Reply

