Walkadoo

Walkadoo

My husband recently asked me how I enjoy my Fitbit verses the Weight Watchers Active Link that I used to use.

I like Fitbit offering a leaderboard so I can see how my activity compares to my friends, but I don’t like that there is no way to change your daily goal from 10,000 steps (5 miles).

Active Link set your daily activity goal based on your past activity levels and your current weight.

The way I’ve gotten around this is I sync my Fitbit to the (free) app Walkadoo.

Walkadoo sets step goals for me based on my previous activity level and sends me a text with the goals each day.

Here’s an example, what my goal for today looks like:

Walkadoo2

There are also occasionally unlimited points and all or nothing points challenges.

I’m a fan of using this app to get the personal goals I was missing using Fitbit alone.

Do any of you use apps and/or activity monitors to track your activity?

One thought on “Walkadoo

  1. Hey Danielle, you can customize your Fitbit goals! On the dashboard on the website, hover your mouse over the Steps panel. A little menu will show up that includes a gear for settings. Click that and you can change your goal to whatever you want.

Leave a Reply

