Flywheel – A Tale of 2 Spin Classes

What a difference a week makes!

I’ve taken spin classes on Thursday night for the last 2 weeks at Flywheel Boston.

Last week, the AC in the studio wasn’t working. I felt faint from the heat and left after only 2 songs.

This week, I called ahead to confirm the AC was working & they said it was. Then horrible traffic hit & I was running from my car to make it to class. Just as I was finished adjusting my bike, the lights turned off & class started.

Well, I may have found the secret to feeling like time in a spin class has flown by. Since my body was coming down from “you’re not going to make it” stress, I used the adrenaline to push myself through class. I was surprised when we got to the last song with how well that worked for me! (I’m not trying it again intentionally though. I’m one of those people who likes to be early for everything, so when I run late I seriously stress.)

Here are my stats for the 2 classes:

Flywheel 2.12.15A bit of a difference compared side by side

I’m still trying to use my pre-paid classes before they expire on March 1st, so I’m signed up for a 7 PM spin class on Monday (2/16). Let me know if you want to join me! Your first class at Flywheel is free, so just call them to reserve a spot.

Leave a Reply

