Race Planning for 2015

I am a person who really enjoys scheduling things. I keep my paper day planner in my purse at all times.

I was overjoyed when I got a day planner for Christmas from my in-laws. (They got me an awesome gym bag too!)

To my in-laws: thanks for buying things on my Amazon wish list! You rock!

Anyway, I’ve started scheduling some races for 2015 – and I’d love for you to join me!

January

This Sunday – January 4th will be my 2nd year participating in the Quincy YMCA’s Frozen 5K.

If you’d like to join me, register at http://www.ssymca.org/quincy/frozen-5k

My team is November Project.

February

Sunday, February 1st will be my 2nd year participating in RACE Cancer’s Super Sunday 5K.

They have both 5K & 5 Mile options.

If you’re interested in registering, please use my personal referral link: http://rcm.nu/1vnmXZM (If I get 5 people to register for the race with my referral link, my race registration fee will be refunded. There is also an award for the person who refers the most runners.)

I’m sure you’re not at all surprised but I’m on the November Project team.

I set my 5K PR last year at Super Sunday and I had a wonderful day. It’s a race I’d highly recommend, even if I didn’t have a referral link.

August

August 29th will be my 1st year running in the Blacklight Run in Brockton, MA. (It’s a slight twist on a color run – but the same type of concept.) The race location is the same place that I ran the Ugly Sweater Run in 2014 and Color Me Rad in 2013.

You can register for $30 if you sign up before 2015. http://www.active.com/brockton-ma/running/distance-running-races/blacklight-run-brockton-ma-2015

The team I’m on for the Blacklight run is GLOvember Project. (Tee hee hee.)

Will I see you at any of these races?

One thought on “Race Planning for 2015

  1. One of my long-term goals is to run in a 5K. It’s part of me getting my health back. I need to start small now and such as there’s no way I could do it in my shape. But it’s part of the plan for 2015. Good luck with your races!

Leave a Reply

