Ugly Sweater Run

On Saturday, I headed to Brockton, MA for the Ugly Sweater Run.

Ugly_Sweater

Post-race with the swag bag & hat

I won a free registration for the race from Sue Parke. Thanks Sue!

The race was an un-timed, fun run through Christmas themed inflatables set up at the Brockton Fairgrounds. (I’d run Color Me Rad in 2013 at the same location.)

I wore my GPS watch so I could have an idea of where I was distance wise on the course. It ended up being a 2.5 mile route – not a true 5K – but still fun.

I finished in 38:20 minutes.

If the race were in a more convenient location next year (perhaps subway accessible) I’d consider running it again.

Edit: In a pleasant surprise, Ugly Sweater Run sent us an e-mail with a link to free pictures from the race!

US1 US2 US3 US4

Leave a Reply

