Another High Stepping Saturday

On Saturday, I set out to get in some walking, but lots of fun too.

I started out the day walking to one of my favorite breakfast places in Quincy – Craig’s Cafe.

Post breakfast, my husband & I walked to the Thomas Crane Public Library to return a DVD & browse the art on display from the Woodward School.

Then, we stopped home to get the car, and headed to a craft fair benefiting the Quincy Animal Shelter. (I wouldn’t return because the items being sold weren’t anything I was interested in – but at least I got some steps in browsing.)

Finally, we drove home & then walked to the T to go to Harvard Square.

We wandered around Harvard Square for a bit before grabbing dinner.

regattabarFinally – we went to Regattabar at the Charles Hotel for an awesome performance from guitarist Johhny A.

The grand total was 12,187 steps for the day – about 5.14 miles walked. Yippee!

Leave a Reply

