My 1st Zumba Class

ZumbaLast night, I took my first ever Zumba class.

A free class was being offered just minutes from my condo – and the instructors are also BollyX instructors so I know them from that.

My friend Nan joined me and that night David was teaching. (Fen was covering a BollyX class in Cambridge.)

I like BollyX much better than Zumba. Zumba had too much “you can do your own thing” in regards to dance moves. I have a hard enough time following along to set moves so I’d rather just be shown what to do instead.

It was a great workout though and the small class was very friendly. There were 6 of us taking the class and others came over to introduce themselves and chat with us before & after class.

My glasses stayed on my face this time (unlike the last class I took with David).

I don’t think Zumba will become my favorite type of workout anytime soon – but I would be open to taking another class.

If you’re in the Quincy area and want to check out Zumba – Fen & David are holding a free community class this Saturday at noon. For more details – check out Fen & David’s Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

