November Project – Week 13

I’ve missed stair climbing with November Project Boston.

I took a 2 week break – tapering for & recovering from walking the 26.2 miles in the Boston Marathon route.

This morning when I returned to stair climbing though – my body reacted pretty mad at me.

My heart started racing & I just couldn’t get it to calm down to a normal level.

I got in 7 sections of stairs (with a water break at the top of a section) but then I decided that I should listen to my body and not push myself until I could get my heart rate back under control.

I was sad to leave early, but I’ll be back next Wednesday – with a goal of beating my 22 section personal record.

Leave a Reply

