Weight Watchers – Give Yourself a Break

I weighed in today at Weight Watchers and I was up 1.2 pounds.

I’m actually OK with this because it’s my first weigh in post cruise vacation & I was expecting a gain.

I’m actually proud of myself for indulging selectively in the food & drink choices on the cruise – since it could have easily been a 5+ pound gain if I wasn’t paying attention.

The topic for the meeting today was one I really needed – “Give Yourself a Break”

It was about negative self talk and how we criticize ourselves in situations we’d never think of criticizing others.

My mantra for the week is “Forgive yourself! Progress is NOT perfection!”

I’ll also think of my god son asking to “dance with God Mom & God Dad” while we were on the cruise. (I got in movement when I could while on vacation & dancing was one way.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

