Weight Loss

I was down a pound when I weighed in at Weight Watchers today – bringing me to 27 pounds lost total.

It was a bitter-sweet meeting though, because it’s the last meeting I’m attending at the Framingham WW center at 12:15 PM on Tuesdays because Weight Watchers has canceled our meeting.

I’d grown to like Judy, the leader who took over the meeting when our previous leader passed away. (Sad note – at least 3 people in the meeting room today didn’t know Karen had died so when it was mentioned in the meeting as part of why the meeting time is closing, these 3 were understandably in shock.)

I’m happy that the WW August routine is all about working activity into our lives, because I’m all about that. (It’s pretty much why this blog exists!)

The meeting topic also asked today about what’s on our “Summer Activity Must Do List” and for me that’s the Boston Marathon Jimmy Fund Walk in September.

I’ll be walking all 26.2 miles of the Boston Marathon route while raising funds to fight cancer at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute.

If you’d like to support my fundraising with a donation, my fundraising page is http://www.jimmyfundwalk.org/2014/daniellekempe

As far as other summer fitness activities go…keep reading this blog to find out!

(Spoiler Alert – they’ll definitely be many work outs with November Project.)

One thought on “Weight Loss

  1. Pingback: Weight Watchers Frustration | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

