Cardio Pilates Summer Bootcamp on the Rose Kennedy Greenway

Image

Over 200 people showed up for Cardio Pilates Summer Bootcamp

On Monday, 6/23, I took a free Cardio Pilates class on the Rose Kennedy Greenway lead by “Move Sweat Love” Ali Baldassare. SweetGreen Passport program listed the class in it’s monthly round up and I signed up right away.

Ali’s a great instructor and I was looking forward to a fun class with her.

The problem with outdoor yoga type work outs though is that the creepers come out to take photos and video.

Tourists who are genuinely amused by us taking photos or the photo above taken by the event organizers – I don’t mind – but this wasn’t that.

It was men being creepy and treating the women working out as objects to be filmed.

I was working out on the side of the grass closest to the path the men were filming from. I thought about shouting “Yes all women” at them, but didn’t think they’d understand what that meant. I also thought of directly calling them out on being creepy – but I didn’t think they’d hear me over the music playing during the workout.

I did however angrily stare back at men who were taking photos and/or video. (If you’re filming during a legs spread apart in the air move or downward dog pose – you are creepy! End of story!)

It really upset me. Why should my workout be ruined because technology is available to be extra creepy & film?!

If I go to a future workout on the Greenway – I’ll try to arrive earlier so I can get my mat closer to the center of the grass – so at least I won’t be able to see if people are taking photos.

 

2 thoughts on “Cardio Pilates Summer Bootcamp on the Rose Kennedy Greenway

  1. Pingback: Move Sweat Love Pilates Bootcamp | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

