AIDS Action 5K

On Sunday morning, my husband Dave joined me for a run in Boston to support AIDS Action.

I’m still fundraising, so if you’d like to donate, you can at http://action.aac.org/goto/DanielleKempe

AIDS 5KDave & me – post run

We were on the Yelp Boston team

I’m still working on getting a 5K done in under 40 minutes, but my time was 41:47 minutes and the pace was 13:29 minute mile. At least I’m heading in the right direction. It’s faster than I ran both 5K in April. (My last timed 5Ks since Color Me Rad doesn’t time their events.)

It was cool to have a partner during the run and fun to run on Storrow Drive & along the Charles river.

Then, after the race,  there’s an amazing “Wellness Festival” sponsored by Whole Foods. I got a hot dog from Applegate, sorbetto from Gelato Fiasco, and enough free samples of popcorn and other various delicious snacks to last us at least a week! (I had Fit popcorn from Popcorn Indiana as a snack today and it was tasty.)

Thank you to everyone who supports AIDS Action and makes race day so wonderful!

Post race on Sunday, Dave & I drove to Peabody to visit with my parents & Grandmother. I earned 9 Weight Watchers Activity Points for the day.

Leave a Reply

