Last work related fitness post for a while

Image

My Cystic Fibrosis Foundation walk season is over. I manage 6 walk sites for CFF – and 4 of the 6 walks occurred this weekend.

One thing that happens when you work for a nonprofit with a small staff is you do a lot of moving of walk day supplies. I earned 31 Weight Watchers activity points last week – without any time at a gym or fitness class. A lot of that was from lugging cases of water from our storage space to walk sites before the walks & at the walks there was a lot of set up with moving tables, pop up tents, heavy boxes full of tee shirts, etc.

Now, I’ve started to notice that if I get in a crazy for me level of activity during the week, when I weigh in at WW, I’ll have a gain. That’s what happened this week. Up 1.2 pounds.

I’m hopeful that I’ll have a loss in weight when I weigh in on Tuesday of this week. My activity level and eating pattern will be back to my “normal” levels.

Leave a Reply

