Very unexpected & devastating – death of my Weight Watchers Leader

I went to my Weight Watchers meeting in Framingham, MA this afternoon, only to find out that the leader – Karen S. – died over the weekend from a stroke.

Myself and the other members were shocked to say the least. We’ve already missed the wake & funeral.

Karen was a wonderful, caring person. I may not have always agreed with the ways she lead the meetings, but I never doubted for a second that she cared about each and every one of us.

We’re devastated that she’s gone.

Here’s a link to the review I wrote on Yelp.com about Karen’s meetings: http://www.yelp.com/biz/weight-watchers-center-framingham?hrid=gbEJIUdfBXVqVhdtEghuFQ

One thought on “Very unexpected & devastating – death of my Weight Watchers Leader

Leave a Reply

