Finally Busting Through a Plateau

About 3 weeks ago, the meeting topic for Weight Watchers was about plateaus.

I got some great advice that I tried to bust out of my annoying months long plateau. I eat a lot of the same foods every week, so I tried changing that up a little, on the theory that my body had gotten used to what I eat.

Last week, I lost 3 pounds. This week, I lost 1.6 pounds. This brings me to 27.8 pounds lost total since following the Weight Watchers Points Plus plan. (Woo-hoo!)

I’m hopeful that I can keep this pattern going and get to my overall weight loss goal.

I’ve been crazy stressed from work this week so if I can be on track now and take care of myself health wise, I can definitely keep it up for calmer periods of my life.

Leave a Reply

