CFF Great Strides Wakefield

The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation Great Strides walk in Wakefield that I managed on Saturday went well.

It rained during set up, but by the start of the walk it had stopped.

Fundraising wise, we’re tracking to reach the goal of $60,000. Hopefully donations keep coming in. Every bit helps fight CF (and I want to make the fundraising goal for the site)!

I earned 5 Weight Watchers activity points that day from set up and break down of the walk.

This upcoming weekend is my craziest for work – with 4 different walk sites that I manage taking place.

I’m trying to remember to take care of myself by eating nutritiously and getting in some movement in my days – to make long work hours more bearable. Today I was in the office from 8:30 AM – 7:30 PM.

At least the end of the crazy work hours is in site.  

Leave a Reply

