Disc Golf

Image

Have you heard of disc golf?

It’s playing golf with a Frisbee and it’s pretty fun. You throw your disc at a net of chains (like the one pictured above). You score the game by how many throws you take to reach the hole.

My father-in-law recently retired, and instead of taking up golf, he’s been playing disc golf.

I’ve loved joining him and my husband’s family to play disc golf on the weekends. I do not have any skills with the game, but I enjoy walking through the wooded course area and I usually end up racking up a few WW activity points by the end of the game.

On Sunday, my husband, brother-in-law, father-in-law, and I got in 9 holes of disc golf at Borderlands State Park in Easton, MA. It was a beautiful day and a fun course to walk.

Readers, have you heard of disc golf? Do you play too?

One thought on “Disc Golf

  1. Pingback: Disc Golf on July 3rd | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

