Who Cares If You Win – As Long As You Have Fun

Image

Social Boston Sports Novice Soccer League – Team Free Agents 3

Tuesday night, April 1st, was my last soccer game on Social Boston Sports Novice Soccer League team Free Agents 3.

As expected, we kept with the pattern of our season and lost again. We lost every game we played, but I met some great new friends. No one was harsh about my lack of soccer skills and the encouraged me every time I kicked the ball (even if it accidentally bounced off my leg into our goal).

You know why I play on Social Boston Sports leagues instead of other companies? The players care about the social part of the game, and hang out after games to chat. I’ve had a great time at SBS fit league, softball, soccer, and 30 day fitness (running) challenge!

I made a life long new friend (and fitness buddy) at Social Boston Sports Fit League last year, Jess L., and we’re back on the same team for SBS Fit League at Brooklyn Boulders Somerville starting up next week. On to more fun fitness adventures!

One thought on “Who Cares If You Win – As Long As You Have Fun

  1. Several years ago, I joined a meetup soccer league for fun pickup games – no set teams. It was a ton of fun. I played soccer when I was young and I loved it. I think I’d enjoy playing on an actual team! Hard to find the time (I have five boys all playing sports themselves).

Leave a comment