Unexpected Blogger Perk – Amazing Meal at Del Frisco’s

On Saturday, Del Frisco’s in Boston opened it’s doors to Boston area bloggers for a complementary lunch organized by Blog & Tweet Boston.

I was expecting a tasting menu of a few bites of their lunch options.

Instead, we were given family style sized portions of appetizers, entrees, and dessert. There was so much food that I didn’t eat for the rest of the day. (And I even passed on some items, because I was already full!)

I thought of Del Frisco’s as only a steak house, but their options showed they have much more range than just steak – and everything was delicious!

Here’s a sampling of what the items looked like, taken by another blogger who was there, Boston Bachelorette.

Image

The best part for me was meeting other bloggers in person who’s blogs I read! At my table was my friend Jodi from Jodi Bean’s Blog, Janelle from Queen Beans and Wannabes:Life of a Boston Wannabe (who went to high school with me, but I hadn’t seen in person since!), Annmarie from Trendy Mommies, Erica from Boston Rookie, Kate from Boston on Budget, and Emily from Sassy in Sequins. This was my first blogger event, and I’m looking forward to even more fun events in the future.

Thank you to Blog & Tweet Boston for organizing this and Del Frisco’s for hosting us! I’m thinking of returning for Dine Out Boston week, and bringing my husband, since he was amazed at the food pictures I showed him (from other bloggers – I forgot my camera).

Leave a Reply

