BABEfit

Image

The reason to keep trying different types of work out classes, is sometimes you stumble upon something you really enjoy.

The BABEfit class I attended last night was the most fun fitness class I’ve ever taken!

It was taught by my friend Lucie.

The first half hour was cardio dancing with some burlesque style moves (but no stripping). The 2nd half hour was floor work of things like crunches and leg stretches, with a 10 minute cool down.

Now, I’m pretty uncoordinated, but it’s totally OK if you don’t pick up the dance moves right away. Lucie was very good at explaining slowly what the moves were, and they repeat, so sometimes the repetition helps you figure the moves out. I was smiling even if I stepped off on the wrong foot for a move.

I’m hoping to convince some friends to join me for the class next week. The class price is very reasonable, $12 in advance or $15 at the door.

If you’re looking for a fun way to get out of your comfort zone and have a great work out, check out BABEfit!

Leave a Reply

