November Project – Harvard Stadium Stairs

On 1/1/14, I rose bright and early to meet my friend Jess at 6:30 AM at Harvard Stadium, to run the stairs with November Project.

It was a tough work out, but I’m glad I attended. Going up the stairs was very tough for short person like me because they’re steep. My friend Jess said it’s a 2 foot step!

Here’s a group shot of everyone who worked out that morning, with Champagne being sprayed in honor of the new year. I’m standing in the back row, wearing a pink jacket.

Image

When I got home, I took a nap.

Later that afternoon, my husband & I headed into Boston to see the First Night ice sculptures. My favorite was called “N’ice Puppy” a giant puppy sculpture next to the Prudential Center.

My legs are a bit sore today, but it’s nothing I can’t handle.

Nice Puppy

4 thoughts on “November Project – Harvard Stadium Stairs

  1. Pingback: Returning to November Project – Harvard Stairs | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

  2. Pingback: November Project – Week 22 – New Year’s Eve | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

  3. Pingback: Reflections on 2 years of November Project Boston workouts | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

