BollyX – Great Night Out & Work Out Thanks to JustUsGals Boston Blog

Image

On Monday night 12/10, I joined some fitness loving ladies for a BollyX workout in Cambridge, hosted by the blog JustUsGals Boston.

Now, I can’t dance, and it was a dance based work out. But I had such a great time that I was smiling throughout the entire work out. No dance experience is needed to have fun & get a great work out from the class.

And it was a work out. I earned 5 Weight Watchers Activity Points for the 1 hour class, which for me is equivalent to walking 10 miles!

The instructors were very friendly, and emphasized smiling and having fun as more important than mastering the movements on your first class.

The class I attended was a free promotion, but the normal rate is a reasonable $12 per class.

I’m looking forward to seeing pictures from the class. I’m sure I’ll look silly, and most likely will be out of step with the group, but I’ll be smiling!

Edit 12/12/13:
Photos have been posted to the BollyX Facebook page. Click the photo below to see the full album.

The #BlogDanceBollyX group

The #BlogDanceBollyX group

2 thoughts on “BollyX – Great Night Out & Work Out Thanks to JustUsGals Boston Blog

  1. Pingback: Fighting Daylight Savings Time with 2 Work Outs on Monday Night | Getting Fit in Massachusetts

Leave a Reply

