BAA 5K – 2015

Saturday morning was a beautiful day for the Boston Athletic Association 5K!

The race is put on by the same organization that manages the Boston Marathon (this Monday!).

The race starts at Boston common, then brings us over the Boston Marathon finish line in Copley Square, before finishing back at the common.

It’s my favorite race to run (due to the route & organizers)! I ran the BAA 5K last year too.

I wasn’t going for speed, since I just got back into running after taking a break through this winter.

I finished in about 45 minutes. Not my best, but not my worse either. šŸ™‚

Here are some photos from the race (thanks to my awesome husband Dave):

100_2688

In the starting corral

100_2691

Running over the Boston Marathon finish line

100_2694

Near the 5K finish

100_2695

Done & posing near the finish line!

100_2696

I had fun after the race posing with this turtle in Copley Square

After the race, my husband & I headed to the Hynes Convention Center for the Marathon Expo.

It was fun to wander around the booths & get free samples of food. I also took advantage of the expo specials and got another Sparkly Soul headband. (This time in purple.) You can never have enough workout headbands. (Yes, I just bought 2 Sparkly Soul headbands on Tuesday. I’m a big fan!)

Leave a comment